ABOUT

OUR PASTORS


Dr. Chuck Lawless

Interim Lead Pastor

clawless@wakecrossroads.com

 

Jeff Gordon

Executive & Discipleship Pastor

jgordon@wakecrossroads.com

 

Brandon Walls

Student & College Pastor

bwalls@wakecrossroads.com

 

Jared Knight

Worship Pastor

jknight@wakecrossroads.com

OUR STAFF

 

Rodney

Harris

Facilities Manager

rharris@wakecrossroads.com

 

Jonathan Vaughan

Audiovisual Director

jvaughan@wakecrossroads.com

 

Bethany Leszczewski

Communications Director

bethanyl@wakecrossroads.com

 

Holly Wade

Children's Ministry Director

hwade@wakecrossroads.com

 

Shannon Caffee

Office Administrator

scaffee@wakecrossroads.com

 

Louann Pittman

The Creator's Kids Preschool Director

lpittman@wakecrossroads.com

OUR MISSION

We exist to glorify God by making disciples who:

 

Worship Him,

Connect with His people, and

Reach the world with Jesus Christ.

 

WORSHIP

Our services on Sunday mornings and Wednesday evenings involve Worshiping together as a church family through prayer, fellowship, the preaching of God's Word, and the singing of theolgically sound hymns and songs, both old and new.

CONNECT

We encourage everyone to Connect with other believers in a smaller group setting who will encourage you in your walk with Christ through a variety of Bible Study classes on Sunday mornings or small group meetings throughout the week.  These classes are now available through Zoom meetings. 

REACH

Jesus told His disciples that if they were following Him, they would become fishers of men. We desire to offer numerous opportunitites each year to be personally involved locally and globally with Reaching our world with the gospel of Jesus Christ.

OUR BELIEFS

We are a Southern Baptist Church and therefore affirm

The Baptist Faith and Message 2000.  


Our church has adopted bylaws as our articles of governance, to be interpreted at all times to reflect the character of and bring glory to Jesus Christ, as revealed in the Holy Bible and articulated in the standards set forth in the church’s Statement of Faith.

OUR HERITAGE

Founded in 1789, we are the oldest Baptist church in Wake County. We have been supporting missionaries since 1807, and have helped plant a number of churches in the area. We are excited to see what God has done with our church over the past 200+ years and what He will continue to do in the future!