ABOUT

OUR PASTORS

 

Dr. Randy Mann

Lead Pastor

rmann@wakecrossroads.com

 

Jeff Gordon

Executive & Discipleship Pastor

jgordon@wakecrossroads.com

 

Brandon Walls

Student & College Pastor

bwalls@wakecrossroads.com

OUR LAY ELDERS

 

Wayland Holden

 

Dave Wakefield

 

Kenny Goetze

 

Mike Lawson

 

Wayne Jenks

OUR STAFF

 

Shannon Caffee

Office Administrator

scaffee@wakecrossroads.com

 

Louann Pittman

The Creator's Kids

Weekday Preschool Director

lpittman@wakecrossroads.com

 

Holly Wade

Children's Ministry Director

hwade@wakecrossroads.com

 

Ben Brannon

Director of Worship and Connections Ministries

bbrannon@wakecrossroads.com

 

Jonathan Vaughan

Audiovisual Director

jvaughan@wakecrossroads.com

 

Bethany Leszczewski

Communications Director

bethanyl@wakecrossroads.com

 

Rodney Harris

Facilities Manager

rharris@wakecrossroads.com

OUR MISSION

WCR exists to glorify God by:

 

Worshiping God,

Connecting with others, and

Reaching our neighbors and the nations.

 

WORSHIP

Our services on Sunday mornings and Wednesday evenings involve Worshiping together as a church family through prayer, fellowship, the preaching of God's Word, and the singing of theolgically sound hymns and songs, both old and new.

CONNECT

We encourage everyone to Connect with other believers in a smaller group setting so they can encourage you in your walk with Christ. We help facilitate this through a variety of Bible Study classes on Sunday mornings or small group meetings throughout the week. 

REACH

Jesus told His disciples that if they were following Him, they would become fishers of men. We desire to offer numerous opportunitites each year to be personally involved locally and globally with Reaching our neighbors locally and around the world with the gospel of Jesus Christ.

OUR BELIEFS

We are a Southern Baptist Church and therefore affirm

The Baptist Faith and Message 2000.  

 

Our church has adopted bylaws as our articles of governance, to be interpreted at all times to reflect the character of and bring glory to Jesus Christ, as revealed in the Holy Bible and articulated in the standards set forth in the church’s Statement of Faith.

OUR HERITAGE

Founded in 1789, we are the oldest Baptist church in Wake County.

 

Formally constituted as the Baptist Church of Christ at Crossroads, there were 53 charter members at the first meeting on August 20, 1789. In these earlier days, church services were held once a month in a building of logs, weather permitting. Members south of the Neuse River crossed by Rogers ferry, and the church paid ferry fees for members from 1795 until a bridge was built in 1822.

 

We have been supporting missionaries since 1807, and have helped plant a number of churches in the area. We are excited to see what God has done with our church over the past 200+ years and what He will continue to do in the future!